Yesterday when I turned on my computer I got a message that my computer had been hacked and a virus added that would allow the release of my financial and personal data. It was a verbal message. It said that if I did not call the number shown on the screen immediately, Microsoft would disconnect me from their system. I use Microsoft as my internet service provider. I tried to shut off the message but couldn't and fearing a hack, shut down my computer. When I restarted the message was gone.
Did anyone else experience this?